Key Contacts


Reverend Sam Teitel

Church Staff

Director of Religious Education, Cindy Sakaan
Music Director, Dr. Charles A. Schulz (Chuck)
Pianist, Debbie Heath
Office Manager, Lisa Kelly Eason
Bookkeeper, Kyle McGowan
Facility Support Associate, Chris Swenson

Board of Trustees 2018-2019

President, Vickie Clark
Vice-President, Jamie Naylor
Secretary, John Gemmill
Treasurer, Philip Oliphant

Board Members

Lenal Anderson, Paul Cook, Sandy Kozik, Steven Pound, Gigi Wischmeyer, Kathleen Bradley, Rod Starns, Susan Crenshaw, David Jennings.

Nominating Committee

Ron Peck, Betty Turner, Paula Turner


First Unitarian Church of the River
292 Virginia Avenue West
Memphis, TN 38103

Phone: 901.526.8631

Church Office Email:

Mailing Address

First Unitarian Church of the River
P.O. Box 683
Memphis, TN 38101


Church Office: Sunday, 9 a.m.-1 p.m.; Monday-Thursday, 8 AM-12:00 PM, and 1-4 PM. Other days and times available by appointment. Check our calendar for holiday closings.
Worship Service: Sunday, 11:00 AM-12:00 PM
Sunday School (Preschool-8th Grade): 11:00 AM-12:00 PM, September through June; High School Youth remain in the worship service.
For additional specific event, class and meeting times, please refer to our church calendar.